Infratech
Electric infrared, the specifier's default.

- Headquarters
- Gardena, California Source
- Where made
- Every part of an Infratech heater is manufactured at its facility in Southern California, according to the brand. Source
- Listing
- The site footer cites a UL/CUL/CE safety listing, and Infratech describes itself as a UL 508 Listed Control manufacturer. Source
- Warranty
- 3 years from the original date of purchase. Registration is required to activate it, it covers the original purchaser at the original site, and competitor controls may void it. Source
What They Make
Infratech, of Gardena, California, makes electric infrared patio heaters, and every model uses a quartz tube element. The standard housing is 304 stainless except on the SL-Series, with an optional 316 stainless Marine UpGrade on the C, CD, W, WD and Motif lines, in brushed stainless or eight standard colors. Infratech says it manufactures every part of its heaters at its facility in Southern California.
Four series make up the main range. C-Series is the single-element surface-mount heater, 1,500 to 4,000 W in lengths of 33 to 61.25 in. CD-Series is the dual-element version, 3,000 to 6,000 W in the same lengths. W-Series and WD-Series match those wattages in a flush-mount body. SL-Series is the slimline option, 1,600 to 4,000 W in an anodized aluminum housing, for wall or ceiling mounting at heights up to 10 ft.
The Motif Collection is a set of laser-cut decorative fascias for C and CD heaters and isn't a heater on its own. Controls run from on/off switches to a Universal Control with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and voice, plus a timer package.
Infratech collections, as the manufacturer lists them
C-Series
Source- Category
- Single-element surface-mount electric heaters
- Materials
- Infrared electric, quartz, stainless
- Fuel
- Electric
- Notes
- Wall, ceiling or pole mount. C-1524 at 33 in and 1,500 W; C-2024 at 39 in and 2,000 W; C-2624 at 48 in and 2,600 W; C-3024 and C-4024 at 61.25 in and 3,000 and 4,000 W.
CD-Series
Source- Category
- Dual-element surface-mount electric heaters
- Materials
- Infrared electric, quartz, stainless
- Fuel
- Electric
- Notes
- CD-3024 at 33 in and 3,000 W; CD-4024 at 39 in and 4,000 W; CD-5224 at 48 in and 5,200 W; CD-6024 at 61.25 in and 6,000 W. The CD-6024 is listed at 25 A.
W-Series
Source- Category
- Single-element flush-mount electric heaters
- Materials
- Infrared electric, quartz, stainless
- Fuel
- Electric
- Notes
- Flush mount, or surface, wall or pole. W-1512 at 33 in and 1,500 W; W-2024 at 39 in and 2,000 W; W-2624 at 48 in and 2,600 W; W-3024 and W-4024 at 61.25 in and 3,000 and 4,000 W.
WD-Series
Source- Category
- Dual-element flush-mount electric heaters
- Materials
- Infrared electric, quartz, stainless
- Fuel
- Electric
- Notes
- WD-3024 at 33 in and 3,000 W; WD-4024 at 39 in and 4,000 W; WD-5224 at 48 in and 5,200 W; WD-6024 at 61.25 in and 6,000 W.
SL-Series
Source- Category
- Slimline wall or ceiling electric heaters
- Materials
- Infrared electric, quartz, aluminum, stainless
- Fuel
- Electric
- Notes
- Mounting heights up to 10 ft. SL-1612 and SL-1624 at 29.5 in and 1,600 W; SL-2424 at 42.5 in and 2,400 W; SL-3024 and SL-4024 at 63.5 in and 3,000 and 4,000 W. Anodized aluminum housing with stainless trim.
Motif Collection
Source- Category
- Decorative fascias
- Materials
- Not stated
- Fuel
- Not stated
- Notes
- Laser-cut decorative fascias for wall or ceiling C and CD heaters, in 39, 48 and 61.25 in. Not for recessed or flush-mount frames. A fascia, not a heater.
Controls
Source- Category
- Control panels and switches
- Materials
- Not stated
- Fuel
- Not stated
- Notes
- On/off switches, INF input regulators, duplex and stack switches, Solid State (Simple Plus), Universal Control (Smart, with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and voice), Home Management (Smart Plus) and an Enhanced Timer Package.
Each row links to its source. Checked . Every source is listed under Sources.
How to Tell Their Pieces Apart
The model letters describe the body. C is a 2.5 in deep C-shaped body for surface mounting on a wall, ceiling or pole. W is a 3 in deep W-shaped body made for flush mounting. D means dual element, which doubles the wattage in the same lengths. SL is the thin aluminum option, and Motif is a decorative face.
Infratech makes no gas models. That's the main difference from Bromic and Heatstrip.
The series pages publish the amps for each model. The 6,000 W CD-6024, for example, is listed at 25 A, so bring in an electrician. Infratech's comparison sheet describes the C and W lines as American made, in 304 stainless, with a three-year warranty. The site footer cites a UL/CUL/CE safety listing, so ask your inspector which listing they require.
Who It Suits, and Who It Doesn't
In our view, Infratech fits a project with an architect or electrician involved, where the heater is built into a ceiling, and a buyer who wants no combustion and no tank.
It isn't for a renter or a quick install. The 6,000 W CD-6024 is listed at 25 A, and flush mounting is construction work. We also wouldn't use it in an uncovered space on a windy night, and it isn't a fire feature.
The warranty runs three years from the original date of purchase. You have to register to activate it, it covers the original purchaser at the original site, and competitor controls may void it.
Coming to Firepit HQ.
Sources
Each fact and collection on this page links to the page it came from, with the date we checked it.
- Infratech, Contact us pageChecked
- Infratech, Manufacturing pageChecked
- Infratech, Warranty (PDF)Checked
- Infratech, C-Series and CD-Series pageChecked
- Infratech, W-Series and WD-Series pageChecked
- Infratech, SL-Series pageChecked
- Infratech, Motif pageChecked
- Infratech, Controls pageChecked
More manufacturers
Related guides
- Fire Pit Materials: How GFRC, Corten, Copper and Steel Hold Up OutdoorsWeight, patina, staining, care, heat and water damage for GFRC, corten, copper, carbon steel and stainless, from manufacturer documents and material standards.
- Fire Pit BTU Ratings: How to Read Them and Why Bigger Isn't BetterA BTU rating is the gas a burner burns per hour at full flame. Published outputs by burner size, what your gas line and tank allow, and patio heater sizing.
- Fire Pit Discount Codes and MAP Pricing: What a Low Price MeansWhy legitimate dealers rarely beat MAP on a premium fire pit, what an unusually low price usually signals, and where manufacturers publish their own promotions.
Get the Launch List
One email when the store opens.

